Pre-order your vegetables and flowers now! First deliveries from June 20.

Shopping Cart

Your cart is empty

Continue Shopping

A grain of flavour, a stem of freshness

The Bogemans farm is above all a love story: that of a couple who fell in love with the land of Quebec 70 years ago. Then they loved the work of this same land and dreamt of sharing their good products and heritage with those who are dear to them. Today, led by the passion and expertise of their granddaughter, the Bogemans farm evolves and adapts every day to current challenges to cultivate fresh quality products. In 2021, the Bogemans farm gives birth to La boîte VAM, the culmination of a philosophy: regularly delivering a dose of happiness.

Committed eco-responsible

The earth feeds us all. However, farmers have a greater responsibility for it and a unique mandate for consumers. We, the artisans of agriculture, have the duty to maintain and cultivate our land to feed the growing population healthily. This task must be accomplished while improving the life of the soil and its very structure by taking actions with a minimum yield to the environmental impact ratio.

Our agriculture is sustainable and reasoned

We take into account the environment, the needs of the plant, the nutritional quality of the soil, but also any invaders that can be very present in the face of our beautiful sweet edible plants. We believe in sustainable and reasoned agriculture. Here on the farm, we justify every activity with proven actions before being spread throughout our system. For this, our agronomists draw up the plans with us, face the vagaries of Mother Nature at our side and support us in successes and setbacks.

Our commitments throughout the year

• Optimize natural resources, especially the use of water
• Minimize chemical inputs
• Promote the transparency and traceability of our products
• Valuing natural pollinators thanks to the beehives of the Bee Sanctuary installed on the farm
• Promote natural pollinators thanks to the bee sanctuary hives installed on the farm
• Compost organic waste to naturally enrich our soils
• Limit GHG emissions
• Promote biodiversity and the conservation of natural ecosystems
• Offer and maintain optimum working conditions while participating in the development of the local economy

We take care of our soils

Our soils' health is a significant concern on which we are working to promote a virtuous, respectful and sustainable cycle. Our practices in this area help support a healthy food system while conserving biodiversity and minimizing climate change. With this in mind, Ferme Bogemans was selected as an innovative farm, part of the Equiterre showcase project, on soil conservation.

Finally, we are proud that our farm is a member of the Régénération Canada organization to join the movement to promote healthy soils and sustainable production.

Making our children aware of the importance of healthy eating

We are working hand in hand with the CPE La P'tite Caboche to widely introduce healthy eating habits in the Montérégie households. We organize a workshop on agriculture to educate the youngest about the origin and the stakes of their food.

Thanks to our partnership, the CPE La P'tite Caboche offers daily fresh seasonal products directly from our farm to their little residents. It is also an opportunity for interested parents to come and collect a green basket in one of their five establishments.

EN

Nous sommes en pleine récolte! Commandez vos légumes et fleurs dès maintenant

Panier

Votre panier est vide

Continuer vos achats

Un grain de saveur, un brin de fraîcheur


La ferme Bogemans c'est avant tout une histoire d'amour. Celle d'un couple tombé en amour avec les terres québécoises il y a 70 ans, puis avec le travail de cette même terre et qui rêvait de partager leurs bons produits et leur héritage avec celles et ceux qui leur sont chers. Aujourd'hui, menée par la passion et l'expertise de leur petite-fille, la ferme Bogemans évolue et s'adapte tous les jours aux enjeux actuels pour cultiver des produits frais de qualité.
En 2021, la ferme Bogemans donne naissance à La boîte VAM, l'aboutissement d'une philosophie : celle de vous livrer régulièrement une dose de bonheur.

Engagés écoresponsables

La terre nous nourris tous. Or, les agriculteurs ont une responsabilité accrue face à celle-ci et un mandat spécial face aux consommateurs. Nous, artisans de l’agriculture, avons le devoir d’entretenir et de cultiver notre terre pour nourrir sainement la population grandissante. Cette tâche doit être accomple tout en améliorant la vie dans le sol, tout comme sa structure même, en prenant des actions avec un ratio rendement/impact environnemental minimum.

Notre agriculture est durable et raisonnée

Nous tenons compte du milieu, des besoins de la plante, de la qualité nutritive du sol, mais aussi des envahisseurs éventuels qui peuvent s'avérer très présents face à nos belles plantes sucrées comestibles. Nous croyons en l’agriculture durable et raisonnée. Ici à la ferme, nous justifions chaque activité par des actions prouvées avant d'être répandue dans tout notre système. Pour cela, nos agronomes dressent les plans avec nous, font faces aux grés de dame nature à nos côtés et nous soutiennent dans les succès comme les revers.

Nos engagements tout au long de l'année

• Optimiser les ressources naturelles, surtout l'usage de l'eau
• Diminuer au maximum les intrants chimiques
• Favoriser la transparence et la traçabilité de nos produits
• Valoriser les pollinisateurs naturels grâce aux ruches du Sanctuaire des abeilles installées à la ferme
• Composter les déchets organiques pour enrichir naturellement nos sols
• Limiter l'émission de GES
• Favoriser la biodiversité et la conservation des écosystèmes naturels
• Offrir et maintenir des conditions de travail optimum tout en participant
à l'essor de l'économie locale

NOUS PRENONS SOIN DE NOS SOLS

La santé de nos sols est une préoccupation majeure sur laquelle nous travaillons afin de favoriser un cycle vertueux, respectueux et durable. Nos pratiques en la matière aident à soutenir un système alimentaire sain tout en conservant la biodiversité et en minimisant l'impact sur le changement climatique.

Dans cette optique, la Ferme Bogemans a été sélectionnée comme ferme innovante, dans le cadre du projet vitrine Equiterre, sur la conservation des sols.

Enfin, nous sommes fiers que notre ferme soit membre de l'organisme Régénération Canada, afin de rejoindre le mouvement pour favoriser des sols en santé et une production durable.

Sensibiliser nos enfants aux enjeux d'une alimentation saine

Nous travaillons main dans la main avec le CPE La P'tite Caboche pour introduire largement de saines habitudes alimentaires dans les ménages montérégiens. Nous organisons un atelier sur l'agriculture pour sensibiliser les plus jeunes sur l'origine et l'enjeu de leur alimentation.

Grâce à notre partenariat, le CPE La P'tite Caboche propose quotidiennement des produits frais de saison directement de notre ferme à leurs petits résidents. C'est aussi l'occasion pour les parents intéressés de venir récupérer un panier vert dans l'un de leurs cinq établissements.

FR